IU Credit Union Logo

Supervisory Committee

The primary objective of the Supervisory Committee is to determine that members' assets are adequately safeguarded. This objective is carried out through reviews and evaluations of the Credit Union's operating, financial reporting, and internal control systems. These responsibilities are administered through the combined efforts of the Audit Services Department, independent certified public accountants, and others.

Current Supervisory Committee

Photo of Jacob Farmer

Jacob Farmer
Director of Client Services, University Information Technology Services (UITS), Indiana University

Photo of DJ Masson

DJ Masson
President, The Treasury Academy; Associate Clinical Professor of Finance, Kelley School of Business, Indiana University; Instructor and Curriculum Developer, Association for Financial Professionals, Association of Corporate Treasurers in the U.K., and Citibank's Global Transactions Services Unit

Photo of Lori Shefchik Bhaskar

Lori Shefchik Bhaskar
Associate Professor of Accounting, Kelley School of Business, Indiana University

Photo of Tina Sherrard

Tina Sherrard
Department Chair of Accounting and an Associate Professor, Ivy Tech Community College, Bloomington

Volunteers 1956-Present

Supervisory Committee
William Cleveland 1956-1958
Robert Siebenthal 1956-1958
Charles Spencer 1956-1958
Jack Ray 1960-1963
Bob Jordan 1960
Don Sauer 1960
Howard Terman 1961-1963
Taulman Miller 1961-1963
Bill Hepley 1963
Maurice Biggs 1964-1970
Robert Burton 1964
Samuel Frumer 1964
Robert Walden 1965-1966
Glenn Owens 1965-1980
Robert Burton 1967-1968
Robert Jordan 1969-1970
Charles Vitaliano 1971-1972
Edward Klootwyk 1971-1980
Don Weaver 1973-1980, 1983, 1987-2001
Lou Biagioni 1981-1982
Bruce Jaffee 1981, 1986-1987
Douglas Priest 1981-1983
Edward Whalen 1982, 1985-1986
Gregg Floyd 1983-1985
William Sartoris 1984
Harvey Bunke 1984
Betty Hall 1985, 2001-2002
Herbert White 1985-1987
Judith Maki 1986-1989
Don Agostino 1988-1991
Bill Hicks 1988-1989
Andy Tynan 1991
Dennis McGuire 1991-1995
Cheryl Blackett 1992-1995
P.A. Mack 1992-1997, 2007
Scott Poulter 1992
Richard Heinz 1993, 2003
Tim Thrasher 1994-1996, 1999-2000, 2004-2005
Phil Hathaway 1996
Mikel Tiller 1996-1998
Carolyn Bowman 1997-1998
Sue Talbot 1997-2004
Larry Polley 1998-2002
David Adams 1999-2001
Lynn Coyne 2002-2005, 2008-2010
Scott Smart 2003-2009
Yolanda Treviño 2002-2006
Vivian Winston 2005-2019
Brad Wheeler 2006-2009
Leslie Hodder 2007-2011
Diane Biagioni 2010
Dennis Cromwell 2010-2019
Greg Udell 2011-2020
Roy Elkes 2012-2021
Peggy Hite 2012-2016
Marcy Shepardson 2016-2023
Jason Brown 2019-2022
Jacob Farmer 2019-serving
DJ Masson 2020-serving
Tina Sherrard 2021-serving
Yadav Gopalan 2022-2024
Lori Shefchik Bhaskar 2023-serving

Have questions?

We're ready to help you!

Give us a call at 812-855-7823 or toll-free 888-855-6928.